Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
this is a versital you use just about any flavor of gelatin you prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Yummy salad, Susie. I have made this several times, using different flavors of gelatin and fruit. I have never tasted a bad combination. So experiment to find your favorites. I do cut back on the Cool Whip by about one-fourth. A little too sweet if the whole amount is used. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Super quick and easy. Great for a child to prepare. Pretty to look at in a crystal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is home food for me - my mom used to make a similar dish every summer for us growing up. I don't know how many reunions she took this to. She used a blender to give the cottage cheese a smoother texture. I love this although my son prefers his jello just "plain please"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Pretty yummy! I took this to work for a potluck and I got several comments about how yummy it was and a few people asked me for the recipe. It's EASY and quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This didn't look too pretty but tasted really good. It didn't say to dilute the jello but I assumed you would make it according to package directions. I added the package directions hint of substituting part of the water with soda (I used diet orange and sugar free jello for my diabetic dad) and it was very tasty. I think the next time I make it I will blend the cottage cheese with the partially set jello then add the fruit and whipped topping. I might add some nuts and maybe coconut next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This salad was ok tasting but the cottage cheese gave it a weird texture. I have found another recipe that had the taste I was expecting with a light and fluffy texture. ORANGE MANDARIN SALAD 1 lg. box orange Jello, 1 (6 oz.) can mandarin oranges,drain, save juice 1 c. Cool Whip. Prepare Jello using basic directions on box. Use mandarin juice for some of the water. Put in bowl deep enough to use electric mixer. Chill until partially jelled. Beat with electric mixer until light and fluffy. Add mandarin oranges and Cool Whip. Chill and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I used sugar free jello, sugar free Cool Whip and low fat cottage cheese (blended in a food processor to make it creamy). Very good for a low sugar dessert. My diabetic dad loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My mom has made this Orange Salad for many, many years. I couldn't quite remember how to make it so I found your recipe. It is exactly like mom used to make and oh so delicious! Always has been a favorite of mine, especially during the summer months. Excellent and highly recommended. Don't let the though of cottage cheese in the recipe scare you away! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineMamaOf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very easy and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States