Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I make this, except I leave out the oranges. It is a great treat when I need something sweet and don't have any chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a great recipe, but instead I made it with cream cheese (softened- and you can use light!). For the holidays I used strawberry jello. It was the best dish of all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I make this every christmas. My kids who do not like cottage cheese beg for this.I often find an empty bowl in the fridge that santa must have eaten...The only things I have changed is I add an extra can of pieapple tidbits and put an even amount of cool whip and cottage cheese.This was passed down for years. We call it ORANGE DREAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I make this recipe all of the time. It's a real hit. The only change that I make is to leave out the pineapples. It is absolutely one of my favorite desserts. I am actually eating a bowl as I type. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Admittedly I experimented a little and substituted sour cream for the cottage cheese (texture issues with cottage cheese) and used mango instead of pineapple and the results were spectacular! Refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I work with a guy who always brings this to our potlucks...and because I love it so, he brings me my own bowl! It is fresh and refreshing! I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I love this! My mother-in-law introduced it to me and it's a family favorite. We just mix everything together in one bowl, chill, and serve. I usually use sugar-free jello, fat-free cool whip and cottage cheese, and it's nearly as good without the guilt. I've seen a couple of comments about the gelatin... you DO NOT make the jello, you just mix the packet in. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I usually make this without the pineapple. Then my husband, who won't eat anything with cottage cheese in it, will even eat it. Yummy and easy. Use light cottage cheese and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very easy and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My mom has made this Orange Salad for many, many years. I couldn't quite remember how to make it so I found your recipe. It is exactly like mom used to make and oh so delicious! Always has been a favorite of mine, especially during the summer months. Excellent and highly recommended. Don't let the though of cottage cheese in the recipe scare you away! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineMamaOf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States