Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was so good I haven't tried it with cottage cheese. I used 8 oz. sour cream instead and it came out perfect. No matter how much I make, I never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My kind of recipe. Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty easy to make.. used exact ingredients.. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I liked this a lot. I made it with the heated fruit juice, but after serving some, it became quite liquified. Next time I will just add the powder to the fruit and go from there. Liked the flavor though and the cottage cheese was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this about 10 times since finding this on here. My family and I love it. Thanks for an easy, great recipe. Even my kids who don't like cottage cheese like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have been making this for years. My kids always asked me to make it for the holidays. Very easy recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious! I've made it many times but couldn't remember the measurements today, so I decided to go look it up. If you don't like the texture of cottage cheese, you can use softened cream cheese that's been whipped til it's smooth. I like to throw in some chopped walnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this twice. The first time was delicious as I expected it would be but quite runnier than I expected. Jello doesn't thicken up unless you dissolve it, so here's what I did the second time. When I drained the juice from the fruit I heated it in the microwave for about 1 minute. Then I dissolved the jello in the juice and mixed it with the fruit, then the cottage cheese and chilled it for about 1/2 and hour. Then I folded in the whipped topping and and chilled for several hours. I found the results to be much more like I expected them to be in the first place. The choice is yours. Play around with it, but I will make this recipe again and again. I plan to try other jello flavors and fruit combos as others have suggested. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Only thing is you MUST use sugar-free orange jell-o, but I also add chopped walnuts & shredded coconut! Nom nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Just like my Mom's family makes! Yummy and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States