Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty easy to make.. used exact ingredients.. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I liked this a lot. I made it with the heated fruit juice, but after serving some, it became quite liquified. Next time I will just add the powder to the fruit and go from there. Liked the flavor though and the cottage cheese was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this about 10 times since finding this on here. My family and I love it. Thanks for an easy, great recipe. Even my kids who don't like cottage cheese like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have been making this for years. My kids always asked me to make it for the holidays. Very easy recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious! I've made it many times but couldn't remember the measurements today, so I decided to go look it up. If you don't like the texture of cottage cheese, you can use softened cream cheese that's been whipped til it's smooth. I like to throw in some chopped walnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this twice. The first time was delicious as I expected it would be but quite runnier than I expected. Jello doesn't thicken up unless you dissolve it, so here's what I did the second time. When I drained the juice from the fruit I heated it in the microwave for about 1 minute. Then I dissolved the jello in the juice and mixed it with the fruit, then the cottage cheese and chilled it for about 1/2 and hour. Then I folded in the whipped topping and and chilled for several hours. I found the results to be much more like I expected them to be in the first place. The choice is yours. Play around with it, but I will make this recipe again and again. I plan to try other jello flavors and fruit combos as others have suggested. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Only thing is you MUST use sugar-free orange jell-o, but I also add chopped walnuts & shredded coconut! Nom nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Just like my Mom's family makes! Yummy and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is one of my husbands favorite desserts. His family also adds 1/2 bag of mini marshmallow to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I've been making this for years...everyone always raves about it; it's tasty, light and refreshing. On occasion, I've made this with all reduced calorie products and it tastes just as great. There's no messing this up...any fruit or gelatin will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States