Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I'm always on the look-out for healthy snacks I can prepare for my children. My son and I both enjoyed this dessert very much. Instead of the mandarin oranges, I used canned peaches, chopped and drained. I have made this in the past using peach gelatin and it's delicious. I used fat-free cottage cheese and fat-free cool whip. I will definitely make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
this is really good. i'm going to try it next time with strawberries and strawberry gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Love this-this can be doubled to feed a bigger crowd if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Update: Made this again for a luncheon, this time I added marshmallows to it (posted pic). Original review: I used this recipe, but kind of combined it with another recipe that I had. I was a little nervous about putting the powdered gelatin in with the other stuff, and not actually making the jello per say (ie boiling the water). But it actually turned out really well! I subbed the cottage cheese for 8 oz. of sour cream and added cherries & crushed pineapple. My 3yo is calling this 'shark salad' since we got the other recipe with the cherries and cr. pineapple from the kids section of our local newspaper and the section was about sharks, LOL! (: Thanks for the post! My 3yo had like 5 bowls through the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I remember my mom making this for my 5th birthday and I have loved it ever since. I have made variations with 1 small box of cherry and 1 small box of orange jello. I also prefer to use small curd cottage cheese to cut down on a potential mouth full of cheese-only and usually add additional oranges or a can of pineapple chunks. can't wait to make this same recipe for my kids some day. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I love this recipe, so easy, and a little good for you. I think that next time I will add more oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My grandmother made this salad for me, by request, when I was a child. I now make it for my own children who absolutely love it. As mentioned, this does go over very well at family gatherings, especially with children who are picky eaters. So quick and easy; perfect for those evenings when the family asks, "What's for dessert??". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C.Cookin'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love love love this! As dessert or as a sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
very nice and light with just the right consistancy for us.I used all your ingredients but used low fat,low carb products.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a hit at any party. I also take this to funerals as it can be dropped off the night before. Never come home with leftovers. Strawberry is also a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States