Orange Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Thanks for sharing, Linda. This salad is yummiest with apricot jello and some added crushed pineapple. Its quick and easy for buffets and church suppers if you need a last minute dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is a very easy and delicious recipe to make. You can also make different flavors by changing the Jell-O flavor and adding different fruits. I am a big fan of mandarin oranges so this was super yummy to me! Thanks so much Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I'm always on the look-out for healthy snacks I can prepare for my children. My son and I both enjoyed this dessert very much. Instead of the mandarin oranges, I used canned peaches, chopped and drained. I have made this in the past using peach gelatin and it's delicious. I used fat-free cottage cheese and fat-free cool whip. I will definitely make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
this is really good. i'm going to try it next time with strawberries and strawberry gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Love this-this can be doubled to feed a bigger crowd if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have made this same recipe with strawberries, and it is great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Great recipe! My mom makes this every year during the holidays. She also adds crushed pineapple, it makes it extra good!And, she puts some of the mandarin oranges on top!I actually made it this year and my kids can't wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Easy to make, perfect as a light side dish with summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I made some changes based on what I had in my cabinets so I used canned strawberries and strawberry/banana jello instead. I thought this was good but I think its just a bit too sweet for my taste to eat plain. I liked it spread on a bagel for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Update: Made this again for a luncheon, this time I added marshmallows to it (posted pic). Original review: I used this recipe, but kind of combined it with another recipe that I had. I was a little nervous about putting the powdered gelatin in with the other stuff, and not actually making the jello per say (ie boiling the water). But it actually turned out really well! I subbed the cottage cheese for 8 oz. of sour cream and added cherries & crushed pineapple. My 3yo is calling this 'shark salad' since we got the other recipe with the cherries and cr. pineapple from the kids section of our local newspaper and the section was about sharks, LOL! (: Thanks for the post! My 3yo had like 5 bowls through the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States