Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This was very good. My husband, who does not like cottage cheese, did not care for this recipe. But I liked it, and wouldn't change a thing. I made sure I drained the pineapple VERY well, and the fluff lasted a couple days before it started breaking down. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
easy enough for kids to put together. This jello salad has a wonderful texture and is a snap to assemble and delicious. A winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Interesting, but the cottage cheese was a bit overpowering. Made for an pukey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I've loved this salad for years! It's a refreshing snack and/or a great alternative to breakfast cereal. However, I only use one small package of sugar-free jello and I often eliminate the whipped topping altogether which cuts down the calories. Personally, I also prefer the consistency when made with large curd cottage cheese simply because it's more identifiable and doesn't get lost in the mixture. Makes about 12 half cup servings (without the whipped topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This stuff is very addictive, with a few minor modifications. First, I highly recommend that you puree the cottage cheese in the blender or a food processor. Second, drain the fruit very well. Third, only use one 8 oz. container of Cool Whip. And finally, refrigerate for several hours for it to set up properly. The result is smooth, rich, orange perfection :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZACHS_MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Extremely simple, very quick and tasty too. I wanted to substitute with strawberries but figured I should make it as instructed the first time. Glad I did too. Oranges are perfect this time of year. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This sounded better than it turned out. Like someone else said, it made a HUGE quantity. It tasted good on the first day; the next day it looked so awful I ended up pitching it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I thought this had a really good flavor but most people including myself found the texture disgusting. It made a huge bowl, and I came home with more than 2/3s of it left. I will probably not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe is simply delicious! Easy to make when you haven't got much time to cook dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I havent met a mouth that hasnt loved this orange recipe its creamy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States