Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Always a light dessert favorite at picnics and casual dinners! Also good when you use mandarin oranges and frozen raspberries with rapberry jello mix. Just a good basic recipe that everyone can tinker with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
It sounded good, but it didn't get eaten....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
The texture was ok, the flavor not very good. My 2yr old son liked it, the rest of the family didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
this was just okay. my husband didn't like it, but i didn't expect him to love it anyway. (not a big cottage cheese fan). my sixteen month old really liked it, but since he eats cottage cheese with pineapple in it already, i can't really justify all of the added sugar. i reduced the amount of jello by almost half and it still tasted very sugary. not a bad recipe, but i probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
this is great! it's very easy to make, only takes a short time, and tastes delicious! my family and i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this Salad for Thanksgiving and it was gone within seconds. It is SO easy to make and Diabolic-Good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This was very good. My husband, who does not like cottage cheese, did not care for this recipe. But I liked it, and wouldn't change a thing. I made sure I drained the pineapple VERY well, and the fluff lasted a couple days before it started breaking down. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
easy enough for kids to put together. This jello salad has a wonderful texture and is a snap to assemble and delicious. A winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Interesting, but the cottage cheese was a bit overpowering. Made for an pukey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I've loved this salad for years! It's a refreshing snack and/or a great alternative to breakfast cereal. However, I only use one small package of sugar-free jello and I often eliminate the whipped topping altogether which cuts down the calories. Personally, I also prefer the consistency when made with large curd cottage cheese simply because it's more identifiable and doesn't get lost in the mixture. Makes about 12 half cup servings (without the whipped topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States