Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
excellent--will drain fruit and cottage cheese better next time. and use a little less of the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I made this for a Bunco party because I wanted to be the first to serve "Jello" with the meal...why? I guess because it's All-American-Down-Home-Cooking and I was serving pot Roast (the awesome crockpot kind from this site) and new potatoes. It isn't a surprise that everyone loves Jello and a few people asked me for the recipe. I guess if you don't like cottage cheese you won't like it but otherwise it's great...and so easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This sounded great, but tasted horrible. It seemed like there was too much dry orange gelatin mix in it. Texture was hard to handle as well. Will not make this again. All three kids couldn't make it past a couple of bites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This reminds me of something I'd have at family potlucks as a kid. Doesn't exactly sound good, but I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My family really likes this. None of us will eat cottage cheese except in this. So easy to make. I use Fat-free Cool Whip and it turns out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRO138

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Nice recipe but guests did not enjoy the clumps of cottage cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Quick and easy for dinner and not too sweet, although you want to eat it up quick--by the third night it starts getting watery. It makes a lot! Still good with sugar-free jello and low-fat cool whip, and low-fat cottage cheese to cut down on the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jj_howell27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntley, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I love this stuff! I could eat the whole bowl by myself, which is good since my husband doesn't like cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I have made this several times with BBQ and even with brunch and it is always well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States