Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Not very good, I blended the cottage cheese but could still taste it. This was edible but I definately won't be making it again. Also, I suggest dropping the jello down to one package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
A quick and easy salad to throw together. There's another orange salad we like a little better, but this one is good, too, and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This salad reminds me of one my grandma used to make. So creamy and refreshing. It doesn't last long around here. I could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I've made this 3X since Thanksgiving and each time to rave reviews. I also added 1/2 to 3/4 bag of mini marshmallows...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This receipe is the bomb, quick and easy! Great to make the evening prior to an event...doesn't take but 10 minutes to make! The Cottage Cheese give it a unique texture. Even my kids love it and they don't like cottage cheese...great way to hide it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this for a family dinner at my in-laws. I added sliced strawberries and doubled the recipe for our large clan. Many of my sister-in-laws asked for the recipe. They were surprised to know that it contained cottage cheese, because many in the family don't like cottage cheese! I took the advice of other raters and pureed the cottage cheese, making a smooth fluffy consistancy. I will definitely use this again, maybe change the flavor of gelatin and the fruit to make something different every time. I loved this super easy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pirate Princess
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My grandmother made this when I was a child and I loved it, so I was thrilled when I found the recipe on here. It's brought back very fond memories for me. The only thing I change is to blend the cottage cheese in a small food processor before hand, to get rid of the lumpy texture (but that may not bother some people). A very tasty treat for a warm summer day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSLUV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landrum, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Loved this!! I used fat free whipped topping (12oz) and small curd cottage cheese. Great taste and texture! Can't wait to try some variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was pretty good. I made it with ricotta instead of cottage cheese, because of the texture. The ricotta made it a little grainy, but not lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Overall not a bad recipe. First, kids definitely did not liked the lumpy cottage cheese. Will blend next time. Second, This recipe does make quite a bit. So I put some of the remaining balance into small popsicle containers, WOW, these are great frozen. Next time I make this recipe, I will definitely serve it as a frozen dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chef John’s Orange Pistachio “Greenies”

Not brownies, not blondies, these pistachio treats are tasty little greenies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States