Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Even after putting the cottage cheese in my Ninja and pulverising it, this dish still had a "starchy" consistency (best way I can describe it). Good start, but now I'm on the lookout for an orange fluff recipe w/o the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very easy. I blend the cottage cheese in a blender until smooth and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I've made it using both 1 pkg and 2 pkgs of orange Jello and there were no left overs nor any complaints. :) I've even added 1/2 of a pkg of cream cheese blended with cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My children love this because it's sweet. I love that I'm getting a little protein and calcium into them, via the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I love this stuff!!! My mom used to make it when I was a kid! There are some variations to the recipe of this, but this one is the classic and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
LOL it says to stir until well blended (not put in mixer or blender!). Its not fair to rate this recipe low because people cannot follow directions. Its a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winotasta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yum! I thought I had orange jello, but it turned out all I had was peach. But it still turned out super delicious! I added mini marshmallows for an extra treat for the kids. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Perfect orange fluff! Didn't change a thing, turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frisby0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trempealeau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is a thanksgiving tradition in my house. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My grandmother has been making this for as long as I can remember. The only changes I've made (to make it more like hers) is to slices up the oranges and drain the pineapple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My kids loved this! It was a nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States