Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I pureed the cottage cheese in my blender first. I used only 1 box of lemon gelatin and drained fruit cocktail. Can't stand it made with lumpy cottage cheese. Ughh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I thought this was really tasty and a blast from the past. My kids wouldn't eat it though, which really surprised me. I think it was the texture of the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I made this for a baby shower and it was a split reaction. People were asking what the chunks were and some cringed when I said cottage cheese. I admit, I didn't drain the pineapple and I should have. I thought the taste was great but it was too runny. To stiffen it up, I added coconut and it tasted even better. Next time, I will drain the cottage cheese and the pineapple along with the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I was delighted to find this recipe here. I had lost mine from many years ago. I made this again tonight and I found I did not have enough of any one flavor jello so I substitued 1 container of Raspberry Ice drink mix (enough for 1/2 gal., made by Crystal Lite). This is fabulous for hot summer night treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was as big hit. Now there asking for the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This is a very refreshing recipe that I have made for years with some slight variations: Strawberry or Strawberry/Banana jello with drained pineapple tidbits, or another very nice combination is using lime jello with the pineapple. The combinations are endless. I've even added chopped nuts and marshmallows. In all my combinations, though, I've always only needed 1 box of jello instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Good recipe. Only change we made was to cut the jello down to one box instead of two. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I made this for a party and it was excellent. It was easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
We really liked this recipe but I think next time I will reduce the amount of whipped topping, and add some more cottage cheese, since this seems to be the only way my children will eat cottage cheese. Thanks D!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
great recipe..I added 1/4 of a cup of coconut flakes... I have many cooks in my family and they were trying to guess the ingredients...came close but wasn't able to master the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States