Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Fell in love with orange fluff as a kid when my grandmother made it for us! Kids usually love it. I don't always use an entire container of cottage cheese and I often will use extra cool whip and I always drain the crushed pineapple. I also use the sugar free jello sometimes. You can modify this to taste and no matter what, it is always yummy. Great as a summer side dish, but we enjoy it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
For this recipe put the cottage cheese in the blender and blend until smooth then add the dry jello, blend until dissolved, about a minute. Mix in the whip cream then the oranges. I don't use pineapple but add at the end if you do. This is rich and smooth and tastes like orange sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It didnt specify large curd cottage cheese so I used small curd and it felt like gravel on your tongue. It also was way too stiff. It should have called for UNDRAINED fruit. The jello needed some liquid, which would make the salad a much nicer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have been making this recipe for many years, didn't know it was actually a recipe on the internet (lol). I mix the dry orange jello (sugar free for my aunt and dad who are diabetic...in a separate container) into the cottage cheese and mix real well first. Then I add the cool whip so it is very smooth, then add the mandarin oranges. Some people love the mini marshmallows in it so I always make sure I bring a bag with me so they can add themselves if they want to (but I never put them in the desert). What a great idea to puree the cottage cheese beforehand (I like cottage cheese by itself, but in this desert I have always thought it a little too chunky myself). Great tip! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelmarsie
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
The first time I made this salad, I was not too crazy about the texture of the cottage cheese, so I decided to make it differently the next time. I put the cottage cheese in a bowl, along with the dry jello, and beat both together with a hand mixer until the cottage cheese was a smooth consistency. I then added half of the (well drained) mandarine oranges and pineapple and beat those in too, chopping them up into smaller pieces (this helps spread the fruit throughout the jello salad). I took the remaining fruit and chopped the pieces in half and folded them in the jello mixture along with the cool whip. A little bit more work, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
YES I'VE TRIED IT AND LOVE IT IT IS VERY EASY TO MAKE MY HUSBAND TELLS EVERYONE ABOUT IT. AND I DIDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING IT PERFECT THE WAY IT IS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Trying to recreate a Thanksgiving memory and this one fit the bill. Easy and delicious. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I love this recipe as is. If you dont like the texture of cottage cheese you should sub pudding. But I think just as is is awesome! Very refreshing and not heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Yum! Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Even after putting the cottage cheese in my Ninja and pulverising it, this dish still had a "starchy" consistency (best way I can describe it). Good start, but now I'm on the lookout for an orange fluff recipe w/o the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States