Orange Fluff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is very good. I have also used other flavors of gelatin and other fruits. One good one was raspberry gelatin with diced canned peaches and crushed pineapple - it tasted like a peach melba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is what relatives beg us to make for holidays, although my wife calls it ambrosia. Follow directions to the letter and don't change a thing if you're trying it for the first time, though we use sugar free jello. Use both boxes for full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Tastes great if eating it right away. Does not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe is great!! Very easy to put together, made it the night before Thanksgiving. I think next time I will add some walnuts or pecans. I used black cherry jell-o because it's what I had on hand and it turned into a pretty pink fluff that everyone liked, including my husband who is not a cottage cheese fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKI810

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Nice light orange creamcicle taste. I used the suggestions made by others. I pureed the cottage cheese, drained the fruits VERY well, and decreased the amount of cottage cheese and orange gelatin. It turned out nice and fluffy. I think these would look more visually appealing if they were served in parfait glasses, with alternating layers of mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I have had this recipe in my family for years. The only hanges we ever make were to add a box of Cream cheese cut into tiny bits. This helps it set up faster and tastes great! I do also use large curd cottage cheese. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was delicious--it's very refreshing and it reminded me of my picnics at my grandma's when I was a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBUTANTE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I too, pureed the cottage cheese. I thought only 1 box of jello and 8 oz. whipped topping were necessary; it's a salad- I didn't think it needed to be overly sweet! Just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Yum! I've had this before but never made it myself. What a fabulous healthy way to get in some good ol' cottage cheese! I used 16oz fat free cottage cheese, 1 box of sugar-free/fat-free strawberry jello mix, 1 can of diced mandarin oranges (drained) and some fat-free cool whip. I would have used pineapple but didn't have any. This is as quick and easy as it gets and tasted great! Perfect healthy treat for the kids on a hot summer day. I don't know if it tastes better after it's chilled awhile but it tasted delicious immediately after I made it -which is a big plus! I don't think this is anything fancy for company or anything but it's great to have in the fridge for a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Trying adding sliced almonds for a little crunch! I make mine with light cottage cheese and lite cool whip, sugar free jello. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States