Orange Drop Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I would like make these, but need to know if it is regular orange juice, or concentrate that has been thawed. Can someone help me as it would make a lot of difference. Irish Maria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Good at first...but did not keep my family's hand in the cookie jar and asking for more. When a cookie gets old in this house, it is not considered a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These are incredible and the frosting makes them so beautiful. What could be better than cookies that are done baking in 8 minutes?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I was very excited to try this recipe, as a sort of welcome to spring, and I had several orange laying around. But it did not turn out very good at all. I was extremely disappointed. The cookies turned out too soggy. The texture was a little off too. But this could have been an error on my part, I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Great recipe, had plenty of frosting. I added some cream cheese to make the frosting not so sweet. I'd probably make more of a cream cheese frosting next time. Still a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The best orange cookies ever!!!! I tried them and ever since I get requests for them always ,yummy!!!!Soft inside with a crispy edge, fantastic orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are fantastic, nice and light, soft and moist. The flavor is wonderfull, but I'm sure I probably put in more zest then called for, I also used fresh squeezed juice. These freeze very well, I always make sure to have some in the freezer for unexpected guests and to put on trays for hostess gifts ( I never go anywere empty handed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are a lot like cookies I made all during my family's growing years, (I had lost the recipe in many moves,,,) I love them...need lots of willpower to keep from eating too many of them! It is warm where I live, and I keep them in the fridge--even in the winter--to keep icing from getting soft.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! The cookie itself is not very sweet..(which is good thing b/c the icing that goes on top is). I used vegetable oil as a substitute for the margarine (didn't have any). Also used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose, no one was the wiser. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Really tasty, very soft and muffin-like, which I'm okay with, and kindof expected by reading the ingredients. Any muffin batter can be baked as a drop cookie, actually. I used butter and light sour cream, zested 3 oranges which yeilded me exactly 2/3 cup of juice, and I added chocolate chips and skipped the frosting. I even baked some of the batter as muffins, which turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States