Orange Drop Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I do not know how this received the ratings that it did! I teach Family and Consumer Science and I had 2 of my classes attempt this recipe...I watched them closely and both attempts failed miserably. The cookies spread so thin...I picked at them to check flavor and they tasted like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are OK- I'm not a huge citus cookie fan though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I, personally, didn't like these at all. They were very cake-like (I don't like that in a cookie) and even sort of spongey. Maybe it's my fault, because I used butter instead of shortening. The frosting was really good though. I'm still giving 4 stars because I took them to a party and recieved quite a few compliments. Everyone else loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Absolute Disaster! I'm sorry to say ... I followed this recipe exactly and every sheet of the cookies had spread so much... un-edible would be an understatement. Very disappointed.. complete waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee1229

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I gave it a 4 because the flavor was good even though I had problems. I assume it is something I did even though others complained of the same problem. Mine spread flat as a pancake on the sheet. I was so looking forward to these cookies and was so disappointed. I will definitely try this again but if anyone has any ideas why the dough spread so bad (I'm confident the ingredients were all measured correctly) please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
The cookie alone without the icing is nothing spectacular - but the icing really does add an extra spark. I'd make these again, but add even more icing and up the quantity of orange peel, and maybe even add some orange essence to the cookies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
i really liked this recipe. i undercooked my second batch--i recommend waiting till the very edges of the cookie are an extra golden brown. for me, that was 11-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Yummo! I let the wet ingredient beat for quite some time to get extra fluffy. These did not last long at the Holiday party last weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I LOVED these cookies! They are quickly disappearing from my house and are a favorite of my very picky two year old son! They are very easy to prepare and just delicious! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These have great flavor, but kind of spread out on the pan weird. Everyone seemed to love them though, and I made about 3 dozen, not 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States