Orange Drop Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
The cookies were either too thin or after freezing the batter too cakey, it definetely didn't need all the flour and could have used some more egg yolks or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Delicious! I made plain, orange frosted, some with a chocolate chip melted into the top, and some with raisins in the dough. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
These cookies had a great orange flavor, not too strong and not too subtle. I used half butter, half shortening and the texture was soft, but not crumbly. Also, I drizzled chocolate on top of the glaze which went with the orange flavor perfectly and made the cookies look pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I never use shortening, so I substituted with margerine instead. The orange flavor gives it a gourmet taste. Everyone enjoyed these cookies, but I thought that the icing was a bit too sweet (I usually don't like things very sweet), otherwise a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
excellent cookies...almost scone like in texture..love the flavour added just a touch of extra pulp OJ to the batter. I also used butter instead of shortening as they were for xmas... nothing but the best at xmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Biscotti45
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Yummy cookie!! I did change the icinge recipe. I added orange zest to the frositing as well as the cookie. This helped to give the frosting more citrus flavor. Also, I used a brush to spread the frosting on the cookies. Finish each cookie with a sprinkle of orange zest on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I would have to agree with the other post, these cookies are very good. Delightful indeed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Delightful orange flavor, solid texture (firm, dry but not crumbly, nicely balanced by icing) -- everyone loved these, and they made the house smell great all day! I make my drop cookies on the small side so this recipe made 6 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States