Orange-Drizzled Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
These were pretty great! As recommended, I doubled the amount of spice in the recipe and was pleased with the flavor it provided. The texture was dense (like a brownie should be) and pleasant. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My friends and I thought that this was good but my hubby dosen't care for it. I doubled the spice as suggested. I also added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips with the nuts and rasins. I would bake this a little longer as 25 minutes wasn't quite long enough. The center was a little too gooey for my taste eventhough the tooth pick came out clean. I mixed cocoa powder in to the icing, used orange extract for flavor and milk to moisten. I kept the icing on the side. Again I thought that these were tasty but these are clearly not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
We doubled the spice and added cocoa to the orange concentrate and it turned out great! Making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Soo good! Doubled the spices as advised and I baked mine in a 9x13 pan with no problems. Also made the drizzle with orange concentrate as suggested too and it was great, thought it was too orangey at first but the more I ate it the more I thought it was perfect. Would be good without the glaze too as it is so moist. I am putting this in my recipe file for sure. Easy to make and so tasty, everyone has to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Tasty but molded too fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Very yummy! I used craisins and no nuts They were all eaten, still warm from the oven, so I don't know what they taste like cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These have a nice, moist brownie texture. However, I think they'd be better with an extra teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. Also, I used orange juice concentrate instead of orange juice in the glaze to make the orange flavor more perceptible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
very moist but a little bland, I think next time I will double the pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States