Orange-Drizzled Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
These were pretty great! As recommended, I doubled the amount of spice in the recipe and was pleased with the flavor it provided. The texture was dense (like a brownie should be) and pleasant. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My friends and I thought that this was good but my hubby dosen't care for it. I doubled the spice as suggested. I also added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips with the nuts and rasins. I would bake this a little longer as 25 minutes wasn't quite long enough. The center was a little too gooey for my taste eventhough the tooth pick came out clean. I mixed cocoa powder in to the icing, used orange extract for flavor and milk to moisten. I kept the icing on the side. Again I thought that these were tasty but these are clearly not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
We doubled the spice and added cocoa to the orange concentrate and it turned out great! Making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Soo good! Doubled the spices as advised and I baked mine in a 9x13 pan with no problems. Also made the drizzle with orange concentrate as suggested too and it was great, thought it was too orangey at first but the more I ate it the more I thought it was perfect. Would be good without the glaze too as it is so moist. I am putting this in my recipe file for sure. Easy to make and so tasty, everyone has to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Tasty but molded too fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Very yummy! I used craisins and no nuts They were all eaten, still warm from the oven, so I don't know what they taste like cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These have a nice, moist brownie texture. However, I think they'd be better with an extra teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. Also, I used orange juice concentrate instead of orange juice in the glaze to make the orange flavor more perceptible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
very moist but a little bland, I think next time I will double the pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States