Orange Dream Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This punch was a hit! I figured with everything else there was to drink, I'd have some left over - no such luck - it was gone halfway through the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Tastes just like an orange creamsicle! I used orange sherbet/vanilla ice cream. Kids and adults loved it. No leftovers. Make sure the orange juice and sherbet/ice cream is well softened before adding gingerale so it does not clump up too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
If you like orange dreamsicles, you'll LOVE this! I made it for the kids at our New Year's Eve party and the adults loved it just as much (if not more!). Of the half gallon, I used a 2/3 orange sherbet and 1/3 vanilla ice cream. It was beautiful and frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I have used this recipe often and everyone loves it. I recently tried it with lime sherbet and concentrated Limeade and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for my daughters baby shower. I made two punch bowls full and it was gone in a blink of an eye. It was a big hit. She asked me for the receipe a year later to make at the baby's first birthday party. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a great punch to serve at wedding showers, bridal showers, etc. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This punch was a HIT! I made this for a wedding shower at work. Word spread like wildfire about the fantastic punch! People couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I make this punch for a baby shower...and I ran out! It was a hit! Just be sure to let the sherbet sit out a while before making the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I personally cannot tell you if I liked it or not because I served it at a party and it was gone before I even had a chance to try any! I gave it a 5 because it is clearly a crowd-pleaser. I am plan on making this for my next event and I will be sure to try it before everyone gets there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is the best ever, easy, fast and simple. I use sherbet/vanilla ice cream mix it's much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States