Orange Dream Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I make this punch for a baby shower...and I ran out! It was a hit! Just be sure to let the sherbet sit out a while before making the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
If you like orange dreamsicles, you'll LOVE this! I made it for the kids at our New Year's Eve party and the adults loved it just as much (if not more!). Of the half gallon, I used a 2/3 orange sherbet and 1/3 vanilla ice cream. It was beautiful and frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This punch was real easy and fast to make. It taste more like orange juice than a punch. Next time I will mix 1/2 sherbet with 1/2 vanilla ice cream and try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I have used this recipe often and everyone loves it. I recently tried it with lime sherbet and concentrated Limeade and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I used vanilla ice cream with sherbert in it. poured in a can or evaporated milk and a few cups of a citrus drink that was in the fridge, just to fill up the punch bowl. It was great. tasted just like anorange push up ice cream. rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Great and easy punch! Everyone wanted seconds and after shower they all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is absolutly the best punch receipe I have ever had!!! I wouldn't change a thing about it. It is perfect just the way it is! I had been looking for a VERY simple punch receipe for a large gathering (200+ people). When I found this one I was a little skeptical because it was only 3 ingredients and you just mix it all in the punch bowl. No prep work! So I tried it out and had my sisters taste test it. They loved it!! I ended up making TEN batches of this receipe and by the end of the night the punch was gone and the coffee was hardley touched! It was a hit!!! Would highly recomend it. One reviewer suggested lime sherbet and frozen limeade...I think I will try that for the next party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Tastes just like an orange creamsicle! I used orange sherbet/vanilla ice cream. Kids and adults loved it. No leftovers. Make sure the orange juice and sherbet/ice cream is well softened before adding gingerale so it does not clump up too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for my daughters baby shower. I made two punch bowls full and it was gone in a blink of an eye. It was a big hit. She asked me for the receipe a year later to make at the baby's first birthday party. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Fioramonti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This punch was a HIT! I made this for a wedding shower at work. Word spread like wildfire about the fantastic punch! People couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States