Orange Dream Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I used vanilla ice cream with sherbert in it. poured in a can or evaporated milk and a few cups of a citrus drink that was in the fridge, just to fill up the punch bowl. It was great. tasted just like anorange push up ice cream. rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Great and easy punch! Everyone wanted seconds and after shower they all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This punch was real easy and fast to make. It taste more like orange juice than a punch. Next time I will mix 1/2 sherbet with 1/2 vanilla ice cream and try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I make this punch for a baby shower...and I ran out! It was a hit! Just be sure to let the sherbet sit out a while before making the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This punch was a hit! I figured with everything else there was to drink, I'd have some left over - no such luck - it was gone halfway through the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I have used this recipe often and everyone loves it. I recently tried it with lime sherbet and concentrated Limeade and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a great punch to serve at wedding showers, bridal showers, etc. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
If you like orange dreamsicles, you'll LOVE this! I made it for the kids at our New Year's Eve party and the adults loved it just as much (if not more!). Of the half gallon, I used a 2/3 orange sherbet and 1/3 vanilla ice cream. It was beautiful and frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This punch was a HIT! I made this for a wedding shower at work. Word spread like wildfire about the fantastic punch! People couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I personally cannot tell you if I liked it or not because I served it at a party and it was gone before I even had a chance to try any! I gave it a 5 because it is clearly a crowd-pleaser. I am plan on making this for my next event and I will be sure to try it before everyone gets there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States