Orange Dream Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I recently made this for a Halloween party I hosted! I called it "Witches Brew"! It was a HUGE hit, there wasn't a drop left!! I used a sherbert ice cream that had vanilla in it, it was perfect! I'm going to make it again for my son's 1st birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Huge hit with the young and old at easter brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is the best ever, easy, fast and simple. I use sherbet/vanilla ice cream mix it's much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Tastes just like an orange creamsicle! I used orange sherbet/vanilla ice cream. Kids and adults loved it. No leftovers. Make sure the orange juice and sherbet/ice cream is well softened before adding gingerale so it does not clump up too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I read the other reviews and used 1/2 sherbet and 1/2 vanilla ice cream...incredible! Everyone loved it and it was gone in minutes. It was super easy and made a very pretty presentation too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for my daughters baby shower. I made two punch bowls full and it was gone in a blink of an eye. It was a big hit. She asked me for the receipe a year later to make at the baby's first birthday party. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I personally cannot tell you if I liked it or not because I served it at a party and it was gone before I even had a chance to try any! I gave it a 5 because it is clearly a crowd-pleaser. I am plan on making this for my next event and I will be sure to try it before everyone gets there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This punch was a HIT! I made this for a wedding shower at work. Word spread like wildfire about the fantastic punch! People couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
If you like orange dreamsicles, you'll LOVE this! I made it for the kids at our New Year's Eve party and the adults loved it just as much (if not more!). Of the half gallon, I used a 2/3 orange sherbet and 1/3 vanilla ice cream. It was beautiful and frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a great punch to serve at wedding showers, bridal showers, etc. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States