Orange Dream Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this for a baby shower yesterday and it was very good! I used orange sherbert and vanilla ice cream like another person had said. Everybody liked it and mine was really good with a little vodka in it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is really a yummy punch! I'm willing to bet that the person who said it tasted just like orange juice, used a full 12 oz can and didn't notice that it only calls for a 6 oz can. I almost did that, as I only had 12 oz cans of frozen OJ in my freezer but than double checked the recipe and it turned out wonderful!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtBecky
Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars for taste but 3 stars for appearance. The ginger ale kept separating from the range cream mixture and it was kinda embarrassing serving it to people when they had to use spoons to keep stirring to keep it mixed. Somehow i will learn how to fix this problem. I also used orange creamsicle ice cream instead of the sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a fabulous-tasting and super easy punch that I served at my daughter's wedding and a friend's bridal shower. The regular orange sherbet is definitely better than the orange sherbet/vanilla swirl ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was excellent! I had just bought an antique punch bowl from a junk shop and just had to use it right away. But it's so big I had to double the recipe, which came out perfect! After the kids went to bed, the adults added a little vodka to the punch and nothing went to waste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I wanted to make this a little more healthy and a little less orangey, so I used 1/2 gallon pineapple sherbert, 1/2 gallon sugar free, fat free vanilla ice cream, a can of frozen OJ, and 2, 2 liters of diet sprite, makes a big batch. Made it for a party in my punch bowl and everyone loved it! :) SOOOOO Good! Lotsa compliments! Could not tell this was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This mix is wonderful! I used lemon sorbet, frozen lemon concentrate, and ginger ale and it turns out great! Lots of great compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is fabulous punch! I made this for 75 people and they drank it all! They were coming back for 2nd, 3rd and 4th helpings. My only suggestion is to make twice as much for a crowd of 150.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I'm a huge fan of the old fashioned sherbet/ginger ale punch, and adding the OJ concentrate is a great addition! I doubled the batch for a large gathering and every drop was gone. Decorated with sliced frozen oranges to keep it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used 50/50 Orange Sherbet and Vanilla Ice Cream. Before adding the Ginger Ale, I microwaved the mix just until it started to melt/soften. Then I mashed it with a potato masher. Finally, I added the soda. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WalkerC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States