Orange Dream Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Used half vanilla ice cream and half ornge sherbert, mind blowingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this for my 3 year old twins birthday party. We had a packed house, 10 kids, 20 adults and this was loved by all. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used half orange sherbert and half vanilla. It really was a dream punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really tasty but may not be visually appealing - the sherbert and ginger ale make a weird looking foam. I would probably put less sherbert and more ginger ale next time. It was a bit too creamy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I was asked to make an orange punch for Christmas and found this recipe. I thought it was going to be a little creamier than it was, so I would mix the ice cream in well with the orange juice first. I had to double the recipe to get it to fit in my large glass spout container. Everyone liked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this recipe, used half orange sherbet and half vanilla ice cream, for a military retirement party and it was a huge hit. Everyone kept saying it was the best punch they'd ever had, and it was! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this quite a bit. It was a bit sweet (to me) but tasted great. I've made it with ginger ale and 7-Up and both work great. I like using the rainbow sherbet more than just the orange, but either way it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicyAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent!!!! Made this for thanksgiving and people went crazy over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Served this at my son's 1st birthday party and everyone loved it! It was so simple and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was wonderful! Everyone loved it, I did make sure to thaw the ice cream for a half hour before making it. I also used pineapple-orange juice frozen concentrate and 1/4 gallon vanilla and 1/4 gallon sherbert as suggested by others! Will definitely make again, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is Awesome~but instead of 1/2 gallon orange sherbert--I used half orange sherbert and half light vanilla ice cream~AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shopaholic6182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States