Orange Date Pinwheel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
a little time consuming but I make them every year because they are just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
The best! After chilling, the dough was VERY easy to roll out. I sliced only two of the logs (I put the third one in the freezer), and got 48 cookies. They taste and look terrific! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Great! A bit complicated, but worth the work. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These cookies are absolutely wonderful. This is a recipe that my mom used to make when we were children. I remember helping her make these cookies. I used finely chopped pecans, thus omitting having to use the food processor. I used 2 teaspoons of baking powder omitting the baking soda & reduced amount of salt to 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tasted wonderful. Due to high altitude I made some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These cookies are soooo good,almost addictive. I added 1/2 tsp. Nutmeg to the cookie dough portion. It made them extra wonderful. REMINDER>>> The soft dough HAS to be REFRIGERATED ,BEFORE ROLLING. & AGAIN AFTER filling & rolling, in order to slice easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is my favorite cookie of all time! Made them tonight for the retirement home. I could not find my normal recipe so I used this one. Perfect! Mine are never perfectly round but they taste sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I think this cookie flavor is good, but they didn't look like they should. Maybe leaving an empty strip of dough on both sides of the roll could give a more "pinwheel" look? Oh, and these cookies are great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States