Orange Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wow Wow Wow this was delicious. My whole family loved it. The only changes I made was I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast cut into chunks, added two teaspoons of minced garlic, and only 1/4 of water (but I think that was still too much) next time I won't use the water at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe was great! I added a little miso paste and some siracha sauce to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madisonville, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe just didn't taste very good to me. I really think that it should have more of an orange flavor, but it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Fantastic, easy, fast. Next time I'll use regular marmalade, sugar free leaves an aftertaste. I did not add water but substituted with a tablespoon of low sodium soy sauce which I adeded to the marmalade, curry, a touch of ginger and garlic as recommended buy other readers. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I liked this because it was quick. I was afraid that it would be too sweet and it was on that borderline. My son did not like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was really good. We enjoyed it the next day for lunch too. All I had was chicken thighs but, it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I followed the basic recipe, but made the following adjustments: I didn't have orange marmalade, so I substituted the apple jelly I had on hand, and instead of the water, I used the same amount of orange juice. I added about 4 cloves of garlic, a tsp. of soy sauce and increased the curry to 2 1/2 T (red curry). I chopped chicken breasts into bite sized pieces and added green peppers and pineapple chucks (I used a smallish baking dish so that the liquids pretty much covered the meat, as was suggested) and baked for 30 minutes. Over rice. Fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
my husband loved it! i used pork instead because that was what i had on hand! i also added some garlic. i used a little less than the 1 cup of marmalade! super easy...i am sure we will be making this many times! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
A little bland. A little pricey for a single recipe - unless you make your own marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I am a bit iffy on this one, my husband who eats anything hated it. I kind of aquired a taste for it because I kept eating it, but will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States