Orange Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Wow! This cake is great. The only changes that I made were I used slivered almonds instead of wlanuts and I made my own icing and mixed in real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFAHRION

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This cake was a hit at my son's birthday party! He loves orange, so I put orange food coloring in there too. Very pretty. The "crunch" layer was a nice addition and the fruit on top was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
We LOVED this cake. It was light and so delightful. I will make this again and again. Everyone raved about it. I made it exactly as it is written, and the only thing I would suggest is to let the icing set up in the fridge for about an hour before frosting. It was a little soft and a tad hard to frost the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made this cake for the office and i still hear about this cake everytime we get together... Its an awsome recipe! i like the crunchy texture and the fruit flavor in it! I didn't use tube forsting i made home made creamcheese frosting and added the whip cream and orange zest to it!! outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGonePeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was just delicious. I think next time I'll add more orange zest, but aside from that this was yummy. The brown sugar, nut and graham cracker mixture would be good wih any flavor cake.. chocolate, lemon, spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
WOW So Good!!! I made this for my husbands birthday and he actually said it was the best cake he had ever had. Bake in 13 x 9 pan though mine cracked while in the fridge but it did not matter because it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This cake was delicious!! I made as a sheet cake and loved it! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was a great cake! I heard a lot of rave reviews from my coworkers. I didn't use the frosting provided with this recipe, but I did everything else as stated. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States