Orange Cream Milk Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I used Breyers Natural Vanilla ice cream, Safeway brand Mandarine Tangerine sherbet, Hansens natural Mandarine Lime soda, and Horizon Organic Milk. It was super super yummy! I think if you wanted more orange flavor you could add a smidgin of orange juice concentrate but we did not find that necessary. What a great party treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I was a little unsure about the milk and soda fizz mixture but I was intrigued so I decided to give it a try. I just cleaned my fridge yesterday and dumped my last remaining ginger ale and we don't have soda so I replaced that with champagne. It vanilla, orange sherbet has a very creamy taste. Make sure you stir well and allows the ice creams to fully mix with the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I served this at my pastor's granddaughter's baptism reception and it was a huge hit. I am digging out the recipe again to serve at my father's 90th birthday party. It is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Actually does taste like a Dreamsicle. The kids at Easter loved it and a second batch was needed. The adults....not as much, but we had none left after two batches of it. Very good for a party with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Made this for my Mother's 60th bday party - was very nice. Had a chocolate and coffee theme going, and this was the perfect foil. Def leave your ice cream/sherbet out for several hours and use as much Sprite as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this for my son's 1st birthday party because it matched our color scheme (well that, and all the good reviews!) I added a can of thawed OJ concentrate and I could barely keep the punch bowl filled! This recipe gets 5 starts with the addition of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Perfect! Tastes just like an orange dreamsicle! Yummy! Served at a baby shower and it was a big hit! A nice change from red punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I thought this was good but it tastes more like a milkshake to me than a punch. I love the "orange cream bar" flavor and think it would be great to make it less "liquid" and serve as a milkshake but it wasn't that great as a punch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is really good, just as written. I was a little leery of putting milk into a punch, but it turned out great. However, I got only about 15 typical punch sized servings out of this recipe, no where near 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berly96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
great.. followed recipe exactly and by the end of my party the punch was GONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States