Orange Cream Milk Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very good! I made it for a babyshower and everybody loved it. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Excellent punch! It works great for parties, baby showers, any event! And to answer bobbybaby, the product is actually called sherbet, not sorbet. We don't call sherbet sorbet either and I'm not sure what you are talking about with the "powdered stuff", must be an australian thing! You will find sherbet in the ice cream section of the grocery store. Good luck, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very yummy...worked great for my toddler's birthday. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is a wonderful punch! We used this as our "witches brew" for our kids' Halloween party. We made it in a plastic cauldron. I added 3 cans of Fresca and pretty much just threw in the other ingredients without paying attention to measurements. I also put in plastic eyeballs and fingers. People loved it and thought it tasted just like an Orange Julius or Orange Creamsicle. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
My favorite punch...I just love the half and half bars and this punch is what it taste like...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
It's important to keep in mind what kind of milk you have on hand in your refrigerator; being a grandmother we always stock Skim Milk -- but the kids prefer Vitamin D Whole Milk. It definitely makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
My mom made this for all of our childhood birthday parties, we always looked forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very good! I find that the instructed can of cistrusy-soda makes little difference to the overall taste, and I have effectively replaced it with lots of different liquids. I'd personally say, cut calories where you can and just use club soda. Perhaps even an adult version of this drink could be made, by replacing it with a vodka or something in that vein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Awesome punch. This is a wonderful change from the traditional. When I served it at my son's birthday party, everyone LOVED it and wanted to know what was in it. Thanks for a great recipe and change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I fixed this for my daughters birthday and all the kids loved it. Even the adults enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States