Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I also made it with strawberry flavoring although it takes about double the amount to get enough strawberry flavor. Everyone raved about both. This year I am trying it with raspberry and also banana flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWOOD19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Awesome stuff! Tastes just like a creamsicle and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
SWEET! Oh my THis is SWEET! But so good. As with any fudge eat only a little bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I've made this recipe twice, once for family and once for friends. Both times they were raving about it! It came out perfectly creamy with great visual appeal. I'm planning on making some more this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandywine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made this last year for the holidays and it was incredibly crumbly. I decided to give it one more try this year and I followed a pp's advice and got all of the ingredients to room temperature before making it, I stirred often and made sure it was exactly at soft ball stage (with a candy thermometer) and the recipe as listed turned out excellent. I can't even count the amount of oodling I got on this fudge, it didn't crumble and was incredibly moist. Its definately a sweeter fudge as far as they go but it is absolutely enjoyable and such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe is extremely easy and very tasty. I did have a problem with it cracking and hardening a little bit 'granular.' I used a candy thermometer, so I know that the temp was right; however, it is raining outside. My Grandmother always said that candy will not set properly if there are clouds in the sky. I will try it again when the weather is clear. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I had trouble with this recipe cracking as well, but loved the flavor. I decided to try using vanilla coating (like you use for making bark candy) instead of the white chips. It turned out creamier this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
We have many small-town candy/fudge shops in northern Minnesota. My favorite fudge has always been 'orange cream'. This recipe is as close to "Up North" fudge as one could get. This fudge is awesome; smooth, tasty, an delicious. A bonus is that it is easy to make. A definite "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was a fairly easy recipe to make. I felt that it wasn't as creamy as most fudge recipes turn out to be. Therefore, it cracked a little when cutting it. But, everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I wanted this recipe so badly, but it turns out grainy both times I've made it. What am I doing wrong?????? Wonderful flavor, if I could just get the creamy part right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdese, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States