Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was my first time making fudge an it didn't turn out the way I expected. Other than it coming out gritty it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Excellent! I'm someone who prefers cooking over baking or making desserts any day, but I have to say, I was pretty proud of myself in how this turned out :) I did as some other reviewers suggested and used powdered sugar in place of the granulated sugar. It looked beautiful and tasted sooo good! I can't wait to make this again for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I cooked mine really slow, so it was not grainy. Use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 XXX sugar. But, when I cut it, the fudge, crumbled. Still tastes great. Tastes just like a Dreamsicle ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I MAKE THIS EVERY YEAR FOR CHRISTMAS AND GIVE IT TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS IN TIN BOXES AND THEY ALL LOVE IT AND LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING IT EACH YEAR.ITS THE BEST ORANGE FUDGE I HAVE EVER ATE.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE BUT DO AS SOMEONE ELSE SAID,DONT RUSH START ON LOW WITH BUTTER SUGAR AND CREAM UNTIL YOU RUB IT BETWEEN YOUR FINGERS AND FEEL TILL ITS NO LONGER GRAINY,THEN TURN IT UP TO MEDIUM,HIGH BRING TO BOIL AND FINISH THE REST.TAKES ALITTLE LONGER BUT WILL NOT BE GRAINY IF YOU DO THIS,ENJOY THIS FUDGE,I KNOW EVERYONE I MAKE IT FOR DOES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I read all the reviews about this fudge being grainy, so as suggested, I cooked slowly at a low temp until it reached the soft ball stage on the candy thermometer. And it still turned out grainy/sugary. So it's not as "creamy" as I would like, but it set up beautifully, great presentation on a plate, and most importantly, it tastes good and orange-y. Flavor is 5 stars, but because of the texture, I'm rating 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made it last year for a Christmas bazaar fundraiser and received lots of compliments. Am making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I have never made fudge before and this recipe was so easy! I did use powdered sugar instead. I also took the time and started sugar, butter, and cream at a low temp to make sure the sugar was dissolved. I will be making this again. I have been inspired to try other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkypal82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Awesome recipes! Made some last night and now we can't stop eating it, gonna have to go make another batch soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe! Following recipe to the "t" makes perfect orange cream fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
As stated in another review...heat the sugar mixture SLOWLY. Don't crank the heat on high right away. Will turn out nice and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States