Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made it last year for a Christmas bazaar fundraiser and received lots of compliments. Am making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I have never made fudge before and this recipe was so easy! I did use powdered sugar instead. I also took the time and started sugar, butter, and cream at a low temp to make sure the sugar was dissolved. I will be making this again. I have been inspired to try other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkypal82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Awesome recipes! Made some last night and now we can't stop eating it, gonna have to go make another batch soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe! Following recipe to the "t" makes perfect orange cream fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
As stated in another review...heat the sugar mixture SLOWLY. Don't crank the heat on high right away. Will turn out nice and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made this last night and it turned out very good. Used half granulated sugar and half powdered sugar. The only problem I had was getting the white chips totally melted. There are small bits of the chips throughout the fudge, which doesn't really hurt the taste at all. Next time I might put the chips in the microwave for a bit to make sure they are totally melted. Hubby really liked this fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this turned out very good, when i went to store to get my ingredients they didn't have any orange extract so i got cherry extract instead. this (cherry cream fudge) tastes so goooood. it was simple to make just follow instructions. I stirred mine all the way till soft ball stage, very smooth texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I make this each year for Christmas trays. Everyone loves it and it keeps well. I do sometimes have trouble getting it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMASTONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness, these were amazing!! So ridiculously sweet & smooth but now & then when you need something sweet these are perfect! I took the advise from one review to use confectionery sugar because I had more than my container could hold. Wow everyone loved this - I'll make this again - definitely at the holidays too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very rich, creamy and delicious! After reading so many reviews about the consistancy being grainy, I cooked the first 3 ingredients for about 15 minutes while stirring constantly. My fudge wasn't grainy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States