Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Filozsofia
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yummy! I put more orange extract in it, because I like stronger orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Filozsofia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have made this several times during the holidays for the past year or two. My family loves it, they actually cheer when they find that mom is going to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Out of this world! Took me back to my childhood. BUT, including buying a candy thermometer, the first batch was pretty expensive. (I just have to make more, right??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was actually very easy to put together. The only error was on me putting the fudge in the wrong pan so it's thinner than I would have liked. I will say I don't feel like you need a full cup of the mixture out to the side for swirl effect. A half cup or a little less would work just fine. Oh yes! And I did use confectioner sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have been using this recipe for awhile now and always with great results. This fudge is smooth and creamy with the perfect flavor look no farther for great creamsicle fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The taste is incredible; it looks beautiful. But the texture is somewhat gritty. So I'm going to give it 4 stars. I'd definitely recommend not using granulated sugar, and next time I'll use powdered. I am totally going to make this again, though! Everyone loved it that I gave it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was my first time making fudge an it didn't turn out the way I expected. Other than it coming out gritty it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Excellent! I'm someone who prefers cooking over baking or making desserts any day, but I have to say, I was pretty proud of myself in how this turned out :) I did as some other reviewers suggested and used powdered sugar in place of the granulated sugar. It looked beautiful and tasted sooo good! I can't wait to make this again for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I cooked mine really slow, so it was not grainy. Use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 XXX sugar. But, when I cut it, the fudge, crumbled. Still tastes great. Tastes just like a Dreamsicle ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I MAKE THIS EVERY YEAR FOR CHRISTMAS AND GIVE IT TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS IN TIN BOXES AND THEY ALL LOVE IT AND LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING IT EACH YEAR.ITS THE BEST ORANGE FUDGE I HAVE EVER ATE.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE BUT DO AS SOMEONE ELSE SAID,DONT RUSH START ON LOW WITH BUTTER SUGAR AND CREAM UNTIL YOU RUB IT BETWEEN YOUR FINGERS AND FEEL TILL ITS NO LONGER GRAINY,THEN TURN IT UP TO MEDIUM,HIGH BRING TO BOIL AND FINISH THE REST.TAKES ALITTLE LONGER BUT WILL NOT BE GRAINY IF YOU DO THIS,ENJOY THIS FUDGE,I KNOW EVERYONE I MAKE IT FOR DOES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States