Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This didn't turn out for me. I followed the tip, suggested by others, to wipe down the sides (while cooking) with water to prevent it from getting grainy, didn't help. Still grainy, crumbly and way to sweet. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I looked at other recipes for orange cream fudge to compare and found them identical with the exception to cream being 3/4 cup rather than 2/3 cup. Adding this little bit more cream does make this fudge loose the graininess, though you still need to heat it slowly at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Love the flavor and the texture. Remember DON'T scrape the sides or bottom of your pan, and be VERY careful about stirring constantly and not overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Polum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Filozsofia
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yummy! I put more orange extract in it, because I like stronger orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Filozsofia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have made this several times during the holidays for the past year or two. My family loves it, they actually cheer when they find that mom is going to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Out of this world! Took me back to my childhood. BUT, including buying a candy thermometer, the first batch was pretty expensive. (I just have to make more, right??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was actually very easy to put together. The only error was on me putting the fudge in the wrong pan so it's thinner than I would have liked. I will say I don't feel like you need a full cup of the mixture out to the side for swirl effect. A half cup or a little less would work just fine. Oh yes! And I did use confectioner sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have been using this recipe for awhile now and always with great results. This fudge is smooth and creamy with the perfect flavor look no farther for great creamsicle fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The taste is incredible; it looks beautiful. But the texture is somewhat gritty. So I'm going to give it 4 stars. I'd definitely recommend not using granulated sugar, and next time I'll use powdered. I am totally going to make this again, though! Everyone loved it that I gave it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was my first time making fudge an it didn't turn out the way I expected. Other than it coming out gritty it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States