Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These did come out grainy. I should have read the reviews first. They taste, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This tastes just like a Dreamsicle! Make sure you start out cooking on low heat & work up to higher heat to dissolve the sugar & it won't get grainy. (I rub a little of the mixture between my fingers to check for the sugar being dissolved.) Also use only quality extract and use the cream & butter as indicated...it makes a HUGE difference in the taste & texture. This was the first to go off of my huge Christmas candy tray at the family dinner. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I used powdered sugar as others suggested as well as an extra 1/2 tsp of orange extract. I also used heavy whipping cream instead of heavy cream (is there a difference?). It turned out smooth and creamy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
so good! I made some and took it to work, people were threatening me if i didn't give them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
WOW! My culinary teacher found this recipe and he got me to make it and wow does it taste just like a creamsicle! Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camo lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farnham, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Grainy, grainy, GRAINY and I used a superfine sugar and stirred away trying to disolve the sugar, but end result was still grainy. Used a candy thermo AND a digital, and did measurements by weight so I was accurate and still it was grainy. And I didn't find it as orangey as it could have been either, but it was sickeningly sweet. It was however the right consistency, hence the 2 stars. What a waste (of ingredients AND time!). Did NOT make the cut for my holiday treats baskets... too bad, so sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Came out grainy the first time I made it. Just be more careful and it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Made this for Christmas.. tastes just like the ice cream.. really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made this fudge and put it in clear baggies with ribbon for Easter gifts. Everyone thought it was such a unique idea and made fudge into a "springtime" treat, not just for Christmas anymore. The flavors meld together so nicely and this is not difficult to make with a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My boyfriend who really doesnt like sweet treats LOVED this recipe!!! Will make again. Instead of using all powered sugar i used half white and half powered to make not so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States