Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
while I didn't make this personally, I was on the tasting end of it. It is good, but extremely sweet and rich. A very little piece (I stress little) goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've been making this for several years now---everybody raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merrilymarilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
a "little" grainy but overall very good. a different twist on your usual chocolate fudge. made it for christmas and my family loved it. tastes like orange sherbert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catheryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My first adventure in fudge and this was great! Tastes like orange creamsicle / sherbert. I followed the instructions exactly EXCEPT for using confectioners sugar as one review had suggested (thanks!). Came out great, only took about 1.5 hours in the fridge to set, and it also looks cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I will start by saying that I've been making fudge for years and am a very experienced chef and have worked professionally in the industry. This is a HORRIBLE recipe I am surprised so many people like it so much. It tasted like sugar with orange kool aid mixed in. It was overly sweet and very fake tasting and in no way resembled quality fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great flavor and super easy to make. Tastes like those creamcicle (sp?) ice creams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These did come out grainy. I should have read the reviews first. They taste, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This tastes just like a Dreamsicle! Make sure you start out cooking on low heat & work up to higher heat to dissolve the sugar & it won't get grainy. (I rub a little of the mixture between my fingers to check for the sugar being dissolved.) Also use only quality extract and use the cream & butter as indicated...it makes a HUGE difference in the taste & texture. This was the first to go off of my huge Christmas candy tray at the family dinner. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I used powdered sugar as others suggested as well as an extra 1/2 tsp of orange extract. I also used heavy whipping cream instead of heavy cream (is there a difference?). It turned out smooth and creamy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
so good! I made some and took it to work, people were threatening me if i didn't give them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States