Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Amazing -- creamy and rich. As other reviewers have said, it tastes just like Creamsicle ice cream bars. A unique alternative to typical chocolate/peanut butter fudges -- it looks great and was a huge hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I found this candy to be sweet and the cream-sickle flavor was very faint. Next time, I think I will add another drop or two of orange flavoring just to see. It was also a bit grainy,not too bad though maybe I stirred it too much. We'll see how it turns out next time. Other than that everyone loved it.It was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was an awesome substitute for fudge. Everyone around my table loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was very good taste wise. I found a little trick, use confectioners sugar instead of the white grain sugar. It will make the fudge much creamier. It may take a little longer to set, however its worth the time because you get wonderful fudge with no cracks or grain texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
The flavor was good. However, it was grainy - not the kind of grainy like all the sugar didn't disolve, it was just grainy - and it did not set up well. Not at all impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajo614

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe! I make a variety of fudges during the holidays, and this one is a hit with everyone thankx!!!! In all the years I've made fudge, the biggest recommendation I can give to anyone is DIGITAL therometer. I got one as a gift, and have NEVER HAD A PROBLEM SINCE. If you're making any kind of candy, it's a necessity!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I saw this recipe here on the site, thought that the picture looked pretty, the recipe looked easy, and the decription sounded yummy) so I made this recipe (literally 20 mins ago) I've never made fudge before, but I made almond toffee for the first time last weekend and it turned out great, everyone loved the toffee, so I thought that this would be a cinch. well, it's not that it was a difficult recipe, just alot of things going on at once (adding the chips, fluff that didn't want to blend flavoring coloring, seperating and reserving a cup of this sticky stuff) anyways, too make a long story short it was messy, slightly fustrating, and after I was done I licked the knife and immediately tasted a too sweet, mild burnt butter/sugar taste followed by a faint after-taste of the creamcicle that I know and love. unfortunately I don't think that this batch is going to turn out good, I'll try it once more, pre measureing out everything, and paying more attention to it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I also made it with strawberry flavoring although it takes about double the amount to get enough strawberry flavor. Everyone raved about both. This year I am trying it with raspberry and also banana flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWOOD19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Awesome stuff! Tastes just like a creamsicle and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob RodenParker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
SWEET! Oh my THis is SWEET! But so good. As with any fudge eat only a little bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States