Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
So Yummy! I needed a "salad" for a ladies get together at my church. I am not a big "salad" person so I went to allrecipes to find something to make. This caught my eye. It's really a dessert! But is so full of fruit that it has to be good for you - right?! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
It wasn't as good as I hoped it would be but it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I make the fruit salad very simple way.use seasonal fruits like banana,apple grapes,oranges and straberries,mix them in bowl.add vanilla custard with cream or only cream with little icing sugar and dry fruits like cashews and pistas. another choice is add thick yogart and little sugar.this one is for diet concious like me. Chhaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I drained the fruit for an hour, and added double the fruit! Fresh strawberries, bing cherries, grapes, and blueberries and omited the banana as it gets brown! Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written and mine came out very runny. I don't think I would use vanilla pudding again after reading the ingredients and use a mixture of yogurt and sour cream instead with some orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I think this recipe needs some sugar and the fruit could be doubled. Too much 'dressing' and not enough fruit. I doubt I will make it again. It just tastes okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved this recipe and it was a HUGE hit at the party I took it to. There was nothing left over! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
It is very important to let fruit drain at least 5-6 hours. I used 3/4 cup milk in the dressing and let it sit in the frig while the fruit drained, stirring occasionally, and the consistency of the dressing was very nice. All the different kinds of fruit (added fresh strawberries) were delicious. Have to use the salad in 1-2 days, as the dressing does thin out after a couple of days. I would make this again. It is a different salad suitable for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
very very good. I will be making this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Super yummy and easy. I agree with previous reviews about draining the fruit, I let it sit in a colander for 15 mins before mixing with pudding mixture. I made this a second time and didn't have vanilla puding so I used Jell-o Cheesecake flavor instant pudding, added that extra umph! I also arranged some berries on top merely for decoration, which added a nice touch to the buffet table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States