Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I made this over my lunch break and had it with dinner that same day and my family loved it. I had a family get together a few days later and made it again and had to share the recipe several times! Great recipe. Especially for my picky family. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day, It was a big hit with everyone. Took suggestions from others about cutting the milk by one cup and draining fruit well...Worked out perfect. Thank you for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
delicious!! i let the fruit drain in the fridge in a strainer over a bowl for about an hour or two before making. such a refreshing flavor! gets better & better with each day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very tasty and refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I cut up oranges instead of using Mandarin and it gave the sauce a bitter taste. USE MANDARIN! If I make it again I will only change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
have made this for many brunches and it is always a hit especially with the grandchildren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This salad was an instant hit!! EVERYONE loved it! I was sooo glad I made it. It was so quick and easy too. I already have people asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntiefeather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This fruit salad is the BEST ever! A lot of the reviews said it was runny or didn't turn out. I took suggestions from other reviewers and found exactly what you need to do for a great fruit salad. Reduce the milk to 1 cup. Make the orange dressing the night before and refrigerate it. This allows it to set up well. Drain the peaches, pineapples, and oranges overnight...but save the pineapple and orange juice. Slice the bananas and soak them in the pineapple juice overnight. Slice the apples and soak them in the orange juice overnight. Drain the bananas and apples, mix with other fruit and orange dressing. I like to refrigerate it for a few hours so all the fruit is cold and the salad is mixed well, then serve. Turns out perfect every time! I've received nothing but great compliments for this fruit salad and will continue to make it for brunches and potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My daughter found this recipe and asked me to make it. I made this fruit salad for our faculty cookout; I did not take any of it home. Rachel was sad, so I made another salad for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We all love this recipe! The kids are always exited to make this. I drain the fruit really well and only use about half of the sauce so it's a little thicker. We like to add half a bag of shredded coconut and marichino cherries. Sometimes I use the marichino cherry juice instead of orange juice just to mix things up now and then. No matter what, this is a great recipe just as is. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicyAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States