Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Doubled the fruit next time thinking of adding some walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Widner Harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was tasty but nothing special. Good to try at least once but I don't know that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
good oj made it slightly bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Got many compliments on this at our block party! Very refreshing fruit salad - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My family has been using a this recipe for many years. We have to watch our sugar intake. So we use sugar free vanilla pudding, and the canned fruit is always no sugar added except the mandarin oranges those we can only find in lite syrup. I put in 2 apples (1 green & 1 red for added color). I bring it to pot lucks and even the people who don't like sour cream love it. It is very refreshing. I am asked to bring this a lot during the summer months. Debbie B. in Oklahoma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Heavener, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I just made this for a party and it was Delicious! I doubled the ingredients and it barely fed my 15 guest party. I did cut the milk in half and let it sit with the dressing and fruit over night in separate containers. I also stirred in some french vanilla whipped cream right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed this. Good for entertaining, children, potlucks, and just good ole comfort food. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made this for a family dinner and it got rave reviews. I followed others' suggestions and used only 3/4 cup milk and 1/2 cup sour cream. I also added an extra can of diced peaches and an extra can of mandarin oranges. I omitted the banana and apple. For some extra fluff I stirred in 4 oz. cool whip before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States