Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
For anyone considering this recipe.. try it! My entire family loves this recipe. It's now a family traditional favorite... Made it again this year... this time I added cinnamon while mixing the pudding... and the last two years I have garnished the top with Pomegranate seeds. Adds festive color and gives it a "pop." left-overs last very well. The pudding doesn't separate like Cool Whip or other whipped creams, and the citric acid in the orange juice prevents the fresh fruits from turning brown. All around an excellent dish! So good it's nearly like a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was good. Following reviews, I halved the milk and used 1/2 cup sour cream. I used fresh peaches, which were the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
The orange juice concentrate gives this salad such a refreshing flavor. I've found that I get the best results by really draining the canned fruits well - even blotting with a paper towel - prevents it from getting soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I followed the basic idea, but made quite a few substitutions simply because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used lemon sugar free pudding, since that was on hand. I reduced the milk to 3/4 cup, and used 1/2 cup of liquid from the canned mandarin oranges instead of the o.j. concentrate. I used 1/2 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I used 1 1/2 cups of frozen peaches, the canned pineapple tidbits, the canned mandarin oranges, and the bananas. I omitted the apples. I added 1/2 cup of drained maraschino cherries (no stems) for a pop of color. Mine was more of a lemon cream salad, but the basic idea is the same. Great recipe, easy to follow and easy to make substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Really tasty and light. Mine ended up a little soupy so I folded in some whipped cream to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I only used one cup milk and it turned out great. Have made it with and without bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
this fruit salad has some awesome flavor to it! I reduced the milk to just a bit over 1 cup and it came out perfect! Next time I am going to add marshmallows and maraschino cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Doubled the fruit next time thinking of adding some walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Widner Harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was tasty but nothing special. Good to try at least once but I don't know that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States