Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Easy and tastes great! You do not need to tweak this recipe - people will love it the way it is! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This has become the most requested dish for me to bring to my daughter's Girl Scout parties...all the girls just love it (my family loves it as well). I don't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I've been making this for a long time and decided I better (finally) rate it! It is sooooo yummy, light, refreshing, and easy to make. The nice thing is that you can choose the fruits you want to use. For the person who gave it one star, are you sure you made this correctly? Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Washington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Added strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I crave this stuff and make it for many family gatherings. Here are my changes: Lessen the milk, no apples or bananas, add chopped strawberries, cut the sliced peaches into more like thick chunks, and sub cool whip (i use fat free) for the sour cream. I also often add a little more o.j. for more orange flavor. Yummy! I have had many recipe requests from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I thought the salad was good, but my family did not care for it. I had to eat most of it myself. It did seem to be a little runny and I did cut back on the milk a little. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used 6 oz of oj concentrate and added a squirt of meyer lemon juice. It was super yummy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out very runny. There was also a surplus of dressing. I read over others suggestions and I decided to give this recipe another shot since it has potential. Update: I made it again with some changes and it still didn't come out right. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I was looking for a new kind of fruit salad to take to Christmas dinner.. and I've found it! I used about 1 1/4 c. of milk and then added some marschino cherries and grapes. Didn't use the apple because it's too cruchy. I may add some walnuts the next time I make it too. Excellent creamy texture that was just as good the next day. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this creamy citrus salad and will make it again. Used sugar free pudding mix, fat free sour cream and fat free milk. Next time I'll use a sweeter apple, our Granny Smith was a little too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States