Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
have made this for many brunches and it is always a hit especially with the grandchildren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This salad was an instant hit!! EVERYONE loved it! I was sooo glad I made it. It was so quick and easy too. I already have people asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntiefeather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This fruit salad is the BEST ever! A lot of the reviews said it was runny or didn't turn out. I took suggestions from other reviewers and found exactly what you need to do for a great fruit salad. Reduce the milk to 1 cup. Make the orange dressing the night before and refrigerate it. This allows it to set up well. Drain the peaches, pineapples, and oranges overnight...but save the pineapple and orange juice. Slice the bananas and soak them in the pineapple juice overnight. Slice the apples and soak them in the orange juice overnight. Drain the bananas and apples, mix with other fruit and orange dressing. I like to refrigerate it for a few hours so all the fruit is cold and the salad is mixed well, then serve. Turns out perfect every time! I've received nothing but great compliments for this fruit salad and will continue to make it for brunches and potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My daughter found this recipe and asked me to make it. I made this fruit salad for our faculty cookout; I did not take any of it home. Rachel was sad, so I made another salad for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We all love this recipe! The kids are always exited to make this. I drain the fruit really well and only use about half of the sauce so it's a little thicker. We like to add half a bag of shredded coconut and marichino cherries. Sometimes I use the marichino cherry juice instead of orange juice just to mix things up now and then. No matter what, this is a great recipe just as is. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicyAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved this salad! I didn't change a thing! It got rave reviews for our thanksgiving dinnner! Thank-you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Loved it! The apples added the perfect "crunch" to the otherwise soft fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
WoW! This was terrific! No matter what you do to suit your personal preference (I skipped the bananas, added marshmallows and used less sour cream), but I'm sure it'll turn out great. I drained my fruit as well for a couple hours prior to adding the dressing. , this was good! Going to eat more right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was SO excited about this recipe by all of the good reviews and my love for orange cream flavors....boy did I get LET DOWN! Mine was just a big bowl filled with water and disappointment! I looked over the recipe twice to make sure that I covered all my bases, maybe I mixed something up - NOPE! Don't waste your time and tastebuds like me just make a regular ambrosia salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This salad was fabulous! The orange juice added a delicate taste of citrus that my family just loved! I added fresh red grapes and mini marshmallows. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States