Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed this. Good for entertaining, children, potlucks, and just good ole comfort food. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made this for a family dinner and it got rave reviews. I followed others' suggestions and used only 3/4 cup milk and 1/2 cup sour cream. I also added an extra can of diced peaches and an extra can of mandarin oranges. I omitted the banana and apple. For some extra fluff I stirred in 4 oz. cool whip before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is my boyfriend's favorite fruit salad recipe. He uses strawberries instead of apples because the taste/texture goes better with the rest of the salad. I tested this recipe out because it seemed to be the same, and the taste is spot on, but the dressing is too runny/too much for the fruit called for. I would say doubling the fruit would fix it, though then you'd have a whole ton of fruit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a very pretty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I thought my family would throw a fit that I wasn't bringing our traditiional fruit salad to an event and instead they announced I am now officially the 'bringer of the fruit salad' as long as I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I made this over my lunch break and had it with dinner that same day and my family loved it. I had a family get together a few days later and made it again and had to share the recipe several times! Great recipe. Especially for my picky family. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day, It was a big hit with everyone. Took suggestions from others about cutting the milk by one cup and draining fruit well...Worked out perfect. Thank you for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
delicious!! i let the fruit drain in the fridge in a strainer over a bowl for about an hour or two before making. such a refreshing flavor! gets better & better with each day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very tasty and refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I cut up oranges instead of using Mandarin and it gave the sauce a bitter taste. USE MANDARIN! If I make it again I will only change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States