Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Everyone loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I thought the orange "dressing" in the was WAY too tangy. The adults weren't crazy about it, but the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was really good and went well at a friends bbq. I doubled the recipe and instead of using 3cups of milk, I did 2 cups. I took the advice of draining the fruit overnight, mix the sauce a few hours beforehand and added it to the fruit before I left. As for the apples, I reserved some pineapple juice and soaked the apples in the juice for about 15 min to keep them from turning brown and added them last,good tip from one of the comments. Used maraschino cherries and omitted the bananas. I kept it on ice while outside and it never got runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Good flavor, but texture was off. It wasn't thick and creamy like I was expecting. If I make this again, I would definately mix in a carton of cool whip. The kids didn't even really care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years and it is a favorite everywhere it take it. I use red delicious apples cut into chunks, and I also cut my peaches into bite-sized pieces. It is absolutely critical to drain the fruit very well...I sit it in a strainer while I prepare the sauce (and I do everything in one bowl...mix the sauce, and then throw in the fruit). I do recommend adding the bananas as late as possible to keep them from turning brown. If you keep the other fruits covered with the sauce, they won't discolor. And keep it cold--when it gets warm it gets runny. Be prepared, everyone will want the recipe, and you'll be forced to make it everytime you go to an event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Excellent!!I made this the first time for a potluck.Everybody gobbled it up.After that I made this a lot of times and never had any leftovers.I added some whipped cream to cover the tartness of orange juice concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I took the advice of other reviews and drained the fruit overnight in the fridge. Also some people said there was way too much sauce,and it does seem like it at first while it's all liquidy, but actually it was just right. I put the whole thing together the night before our party and the sauce thickened up nicely so that it wasn't too saucy. Plus by the time you add the last minute fruits (nanas, apples) that takes up the extra sauce. It doesn't look like a lot when done but the recipe as-is was enough for the 16 people, although mostly kids, we fed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe. I did some modifications though. Some of the ingredients can't be obtained here in Singapore. 1) Instead of Instant pudding mix, I use non-fat pudding (4 cups) 2) 1 cup of Low fat Sour cream 3) Instead of frozen orange juice, I used Just Juice orace juice. 4) Used freash peace instead of canned peaches. 5) Whipped everything together instead of mixing them (2 minutes with whisk). 6) Left the cream overnight and whipped them again the next day before mixing in the fruits, refegrate 3 hours before serving. The cream stayed thick n nice. 7) Added kiwi fruit too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Cut back on the milk by 1/4 cup, and squeezed out the pinapple and oranges thoroughly. Very yummy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was very good with granola, but came out a little too soupy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States