Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this fruit salad for my girls and they absolutely loved it! I did add sliced red seedless grapes, coconut, and used French Vanilla Pudding. It was a big hit! They ask me to make it about once every two weeks and it doesn't last long! Great for family get-togethers and picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
We didn't like this--not sure why as it sounded so good. Maybe cool whip would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Immel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
every one at my family gathering loved this recipe!! I did as other's suggested and cut milk by 1/2 cup and I added cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I made this for a gathering and almost everyone told me they enjoyed it. Didn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Great flavor, even when you don't have every kind of fruit called for. This is refreshing served on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe is fantastic-I did modify as others recommended and only used 1/2 cup sourcream, 3/4 cup orange juice concentrate, 1 cup milk, and 1 cup seedless grapes. I also added some cool-whip, coconut, and walnuts on top for decoration. It's wonderful, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFITA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Everyone loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I thought the orange "dressing" in the was WAY too tangy. The adults weren't crazy about it, but the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was really good and went well at a friends bbq. I doubled the recipe and instead of using 3cups of milk, I did 2 cups. I took the advice of draining the fruit overnight, mix the sauce a few hours beforehand and added it to the fruit before I left. As for the apples, I reserved some pineapple juice and soaked the apples in the juice for about 15 min to keep them from turning brown and added them last,good tip from one of the comments. Used maraschino cherries and omitted the bananas. I kept it on ice while outside and it never got runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Good flavor, but texture was off. It wasn't thick and creamy like I was expecting. If I make this again, I would definately mix in a carton of cool whip. The kids didn't even really care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States