Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Best fruit salad and a complete hit everytime I bring it to a party. Wouldn't change a thing. Some partygoers suggested serving with a pound cake or even angelfood cake......sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It was absolutely wonderful and my children loved it. I will add walnuts next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have made this several times for summer gatherings and always get asked for the recipe. The orange sauce is subtle and doesn't overpower the fruit. I added a small amount of whipped cream to the sauce and that gave it a fluffier texture. The most important thing is to drain the fruit as much as possible so it won't be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
We didn't care for the taste or texture of this fruit salad. You couldn't taste the flavor of the fruit in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Have been making this salad for a while big hit with anyone who eats it. 5 stars as is! I add miniature marshmallows, takes care of the excess sauce. Also add maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
As many others stated the dressing in this recipe, although delicious, is enough to cover more than double the amount of fruit it calls for. I used exactly have of the sour cream & milk the second time which made it less soupy & more creamy. The sliced banana's give this salad a uniquely fresh flavor if added right before serving. Both my husband & kids thought it was delicious!! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was delicious!! The only thing I didn't do was add the orange juice concentrate and that was because I didn't have it..It was still creamy and delicious without it. I also added some cherries and that was great too! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I made this for a huge pig roast and it went over great! People were pointing it out for others to try. The only change I made was omitting the bananas. It was cool and refreshing on a hot day. Next time I make it I'm going to try maraschino cherries at my sons request. I have no idea why it would have been bitter (from a previous review) unless some of the fruit was bad. Mine was cool and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I tried to double the recipe it was not so great it had a bitter taste. I don't know what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulcie Lassiter Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
this was a nice recipe. it thickened up perfectly and had a great taste. but the reason for the 4 stars - seemed like much more work where you could just use a peach yogurt or whatever flavor and get the same taste for much less work and calories. but other than that, it is a good recipe and definitely worth a try. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States