Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved this recipe and it was a HUGE hit at the party I took it to. There was nothing left over! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
It is very important to let fruit drain at least 5-6 hours. I used 3/4 cup milk in the dressing and let it sit in the frig while the fruit drained, stirring occasionally, and the consistency of the dressing was very nice. All the different kinds of fruit (added fresh strawberries) were delicious. Have to use the salad in 1-2 days, as the dressing does thin out after a couple of days. I would make this again. It is a different salad suitable for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
very very good. I will be making this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Super yummy and easy. I agree with previous reviews about draining the fruit, I let it sit in a colander for 15 mins before mixing with pudding mixture. I made this a second time and didn't have vanilla puding so I used Jell-o Cheesecake flavor instant pudding, added that extra umph! I also arranged some berries on top merely for decoration, which added a nice touch to the buffet table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Best fruit salad and a complete hit everytime I bring it to a party. Wouldn't change a thing. Some partygoers suggested serving with a pound cake or even angelfood cake......sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It was absolutely wonderful and my children loved it. I will add walnuts next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have made this several times for summer gatherings and always get asked for the recipe. The orange sauce is subtle and doesn't overpower the fruit. I added a small amount of whipped cream to the sauce and that gave it a fluffier texture. The most important thing is to drain the fruit as much as possible so it won't be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
We didn't care for the taste or texture of this fruit salad. You couldn't taste the flavor of the fruit in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Have been making this salad for a while big hit with anyone who eats it. 5 stars as is! I add miniature marshmallows, takes care of the excess sauce. Also add maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
As many others stated the dressing in this recipe, although delicious, is enough to cover more than double the amount of fruit it calls for. I used exactly have of the sour cream & milk the second time which made it less soupy & more creamy. The sliced banana's give this salad a uniquely fresh flavor if added right before serving. Both my husband & kids thought it was delicious!! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States