Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved this salad! I didn't change a thing! It got rave reviews for our thanksgiving dinnner! Thank-you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Loved it! The apples added the perfect "crunch" to the otherwise soft fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
WoW! This was terrific! No matter what you do to suit your personal preference (I skipped the bananas, added marshmallows and used less sour cream), but I'm sure it'll turn out great. I drained my fruit as well for a couple hours prior to adding the dressing. , this was good! Going to eat more right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was SO excited about this recipe by all of the good reviews and my love for orange cream flavors....boy did I get LET DOWN! Mine was just a big bowl filled with water and disappointment! I looked over the recipe twice to make sure that I covered all my bases, maybe I mixed something up - NOPE! Don't waste your time and tastebuds like me just make a regular ambrosia salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This salad was fabulous! The orange juice added a delicate taste of citrus that my family just loved! I added fresh red grapes and mini marshmallows. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made this out of town and it needed some more flavor so I added more fruit.. Its good if your not into sweet stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
As suggested by other reviewers, I only made 1/3 of the sauce, using half yogurt and half sour cream instead of all sour cream. I found that I had to throw almost half of this away. In the future I'll make much less sauce. I also added some strawberries -- though you could use cherries, too -- which improved the color. Made it for a Halloween party for 20 and it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehunter474

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
So Yummy! I needed a "salad" for a ladies get together at my church. I am not a big "salad" person so I went to allrecipes to find something to make. This caught my eye. It's really a dessert! But is so full of fruit that it has to be good for you - right?! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
It wasn't as good as I hoped it would be but it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I make the fruit salad very simple way.use seasonal fruits like banana,apple grapes,oranges and straberries,mix them in bowl.add vanilla custard with cream or only cream with little icing sugar and dry fruits like cashews and pistas. another choice is add thick yogart and little sugar.this one is for diet concious like me. Chhaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States