Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is my boyfriend's favorite fruit salad recipe. He uses strawberries instead of apples because the taste/texture goes better with the rest of the salad. I tested this recipe out because it seemed to be the same, and the taste is spot on, but the dressing is too runny/too much for the fruit called for. I would say doubling the fruit would fix it, though then you'd have a whole ton of fruit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a very pretty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I thought my family would throw a fit that I wasn't bringing our traditiional fruit salad to an event and instead they announced I am now officially the 'bringer of the fruit salad' as long as I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I made this over my lunch break and had it with dinner that same day and my family loved it. I had a family get together a few days later and made it again and had to share the recipe several times! Great recipe. Especially for my picky family. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day, It was a big hit with everyone. Took suggestions from others about cutting the milk by one cup and draining fruit well...Worked out perfect. Thank you for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
delicious!! i let the fruit drain in the fridge in a strainer over a bowl for about an hour or two before making. such a refreshing flavor! gets better & better with each day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very tasty and refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I cut up oranges instead of using Mandarin and it gave the sauce a bitter taste. USE MANDARIN! If I make it again I will only change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
have made this for many brunches and it is always a hit especially with the grandchildren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This salad was an instant hit!! EVERYONE loved it! I was sooo glad I made it. It was so quick and easy too. I already have people asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntiefeather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States