Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this creamy citrus salad and will make it again. Used sugar free pudding mix, fat free sour cream and fat free milk. Next time I'll use a sweeter apple, our Granny Smith was a little too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This salad tasted alright, but it does not appeal to the eye. I took it to a fellowship and someone thought it was potato salad. Even though I had it on the dessert table, people were still confused. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was a crowd pleaser, but a little runny in my opinion. I might drain the fruit for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and the whole family raved! I cut the milk to 1 cup, added halved red seedless grapes and drained the fruit overnight. It was fantastic! Everyone loved it and requested (demanded) that I bring it to all of the family gatherings. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Didn't really care for this recipe. It was too sweet. I did cut down on the milk and added red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I modified this recipe because of my lack of items on hand, I must say it was still pretty good. I can't wait to make it again the way the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
YUM!!! Super easy (just takes a little planning to let it chill the full time). I would try making without sour cream next time...wondering how important it is, since I really didn't get the zip I would've expected from it. It would make the recipe even healthier. A great side salad for any meal, any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I read all the previous reviews and decided to try it for a harvest dinner. It didn't look real appetizing, but it got rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
YUMMY! So happy I found this recipe, I think it will become a staple at our family gatherings. I made the recipe as called for, but used the following reviewer suggestions to make it a hit: 1.Drain the canned fruits very well, even overnight, if possible. Reserve the pineapple juice. 2.Make the orange sauce and keep in fridge overnight. 3.After slicing/peeling/cutting the apples, soak them in the reserved pineapple juice. This will give them a little flavor boost and keep them from turning brown. 4.Mix the sauce and fruits together 2 hours before serving and keep cold until serving. Also, I did use halved red grapes, and they were a delicious, crunchy addition to the salad. I can't wait to make it again, because I have no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very good! I made just like it said and it wasn't runny at all, if anything it could have used more liquid. It actually was far more gelatin then I expected, which was different then described making me think the orange juice was still too cold when I added it. Overall a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States