Orange Cream Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was very good! Left out the bananas as I don't like them. Added walnuts. I not only used the salad spinner to get rid of excess juice but also used paper towels. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Wonderful, fruity, nutty, creamy orange flavor from the added juice concentrate. My guests wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A good fruit salad. Like the orange flavor but don't mix the dressing until just before serving or it may get get runny from the fruit juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbartelme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Husband loved it! I used cheesecake flavored instant pudding instead of vanilla. And then I was a bit short on sour cream so I used cream cheese to make up the difference. Very, very creamy! Other than that I followed the recipe. Saved it in my recipe box! Thank you Leagle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was ok . Not quite as think as id like but flavor wasn't bad though . The couple we made this for said they enjoyed it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is really good! I used grapes, pineapple, mini marshmallows, mandarin oranges and bananas. I skipped the apple. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
First time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly. I found it to be too runny, but delicious. I loved the apples and bananas in it. The second time I made it, I let the fruit drain for a hour before mixing it which fixed the runnyness. I added one cup of walnut pieces which really boosted the flavor of this salad for me. I made it for my family and a potluck where it was a big hit both times. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I make this a lot as we need to lose some weight. I try to use fresh fruit; pineapple, melons, apples-almost anything in season. Every once in a while, my husband will ask for a fruit not in season like peaches and I use canned ones but fresh is always better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was very tasty. I added pecans to give it more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bananass

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States