Orange Cream Delight (Screwdriver) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I also thought this drink would be too strong for my taste so I added 2 scoops of vanilla/orange swirl ice cream and this took this drink over the top. I wouldn't ordinarily rate something unless I followed the recipe to a 'T' but this tasted so good I had to share. I also threw a couple of ice cubes in the blender & mixed it all together..DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
So I didn't have vanilla vodka so I added 1 tbs of vanilla extract to 3oz of vodka, and added OJ this is delicious. This really does remind me of a Creamsicle, only with alcohol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is even better with Smirnoff Whipped Vodka. This is one of my most favorite cocktails. NOTE: If you do not have orange juice, equal amounts orange soda will work well in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I was skeptical when I first read the reviews but I have to say, this really does taste like a creamsicle. Very good and a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is good, it tastes like an Orange Julius with alcohol, but it is VERY strong, next time I will use more orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
love the idea, tastes just like a creamsicle! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Delish! I'm usually more of a cran and vodka girl myself, but the vanilla was a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
my husband does NOT like mixed drinks...but he LOVED this! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Vanilla, vodka, orange juice? What could possibly go wrong? Tasty. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
If you aren't a vodka fan, but want that creamsicle taste, use vanilla schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States